
  
   

 
 

 
  

  
  

  
 

 
     

 
    

  
   

      
    

 
     

 
 

  
 

  
  

  
 

 
 

  
   

 
   

 
 

  
 

 
  

  
   

  
  

 
 

TITLE 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY 
Division 45—Missouri Gaming Commission 

Chapter 20—Sports Wagering 

PROPOSED RULE 

11 CSR 45-20.170 Reporting Prohibited Conduct, Criminal Behavior, and Violations 

PURPOSE: This rule establishes a process by which individuals may report allegations of 
prohibited conduct, criminal behavior, or violations to the commission. 

(1) The commission shall offer an electronic form on its website to allow individuals to report 
allegations of prohibited conduct, as defined in 11 CSR 45-20.010, criminal behavior, or violations 
of any federal, state, or local law or any regulation related to sports wagering. 

(2) Any individual making a report shall be required to include the following: 
(A) Summary of the facts supporting the allegation; 
(B) Affirmation by the individual that all information contained in the report is true and correct 

to the best of his or her knowledge and belief; and 
(C) Acknowledgment by the individual that knowingly making false statements in the report 

may subject the individual to criminal penalties or discipline if the individual has an occupational 
license. 

(3) The identity of any individual making a report and the contents of any report shall be 
confidential and not be subject to disclosure, pursuant to Chapter 610, RSMo. 

(4) The identity of any individual making a report shall not be disclosed for any reason unless the 
individual authorizes that disclosure or if the allegation is referred by the commission to a law 
enforcement agency. 

AUTHORITY: section 39(g) of Article III, Mo. Const., sections 313.004 and 313.800–313.850, 
RSMo 2016 and Supp. 2024. Original rule filed May 14, 2025. 

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions more than 
five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities more than five hundred dollars 
($500) in the aggregate. 

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a 
statement in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule via email to 
MGCPolicy@mgc.dps.mo.gov, or by mail to the Missouri Gaming Commission, Policy Section, 
PO Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within 
thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing is 
scheduled for July 17, 2025, at 10:00 a.m., in the Missouri Gaming Commission’s Hearing Room, 
3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City, MO. 
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